• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
V International Conference

Media Education, Media Ecology, and Media Literacy: Digital Media for the Future

 

The conference is organised by HSE Center for Digital Cultures and Media Literacy.

Media ecology, media literacy, digital cultures are the most important part of the life of modern society, in which media is understood as a “public good” and an institution for the development of citizens. Distortion of the media space (propaganda, fake information, digital aggression, trolling, etc.); “digital divide” of generations and territories; “Information uncertainty” and “information overload”; depressing state of uncriticality in relation to media all over the world; the manipulation and fundamental changes in the media consumption of people in many countries, which are less and less distinguishing fact from fiction, do not see the need for verification of sources; large-scale problems of ethics and media law in the digital environment; digital security, often crossing the line of freedom regulation; digital resistance and experiments in digital art – these are the challenges of the modern world.

Expanding the topics of media-information literacy (MIL), media ecology and critical autonomy of citizens in relation to media, discussing the challenges of digitalization and a new social and technological lifestyle, the impact of innovative technologies and immersive practices on education, culture, politics and public sphere are the main tasks of the International conference, which will be held for the fifth time in Moscow. The field of media ecology, media / transmedia literacy, digital ethics, media policy, media law, digital art is at the crossroads of many academic disciplines and has an interdisciplinary nature. The conference will bring together scientists and educators involved in research in various fields of media and education, as well as media professionals working with content in the digital industries to discuss pressing issues of freedom and responsibility in the digital environment, media ecology, ethics and aesthetics of new cultural practices.

Over the years, the conference was attended by media researchers from Finland, Sweden, Canada, Spain, Italy, the UK, Poland, the USA, Hong Kong, Germany, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, experts from international and national associations of media ecology and media literacy.

 

MAIN TOPICS OF THE CONFERENCE IN 2020:

  • Transmedia literacy: a new socio-technological lifestyle
  • Media ecology and “critical autonomy”: the thinking of “a person of communication” and “limitations of information availability”
  • Transmedia production of media content in the digital space: new ethics and aesthetics
  • Digital ethics and media law. Freedom and responsibility in a digital environment
  • New digital forms of culture and the impact of digital cultural practices on everyday life
  • Immersiveness, AR, VR and MR: applications, formats and limitations
  • Digital environment and new practices of political participation

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
V Международная научно-практическая конференция

«Медиаобразование, медиаэкология, медиаграмотность: цифровые медиа для будущего»

 

9–11 апреля 2020 года Центр цифровых культур и медиаграмотности НИУ ВШЭ проводит V Международную научно-практическую конференцию «Цифровые медиа для будущего: медиаграмотность, медиаэкология, цифровые культуры». 

Медиаэкология, медиаграмотность, цифровые культуры – важнейшая часть жизни современного общества, в котором медиа понимаются как «общественное благо» и институт для развития граждан. Искажение медиапространства (пропаганда, фейковая информация, цифровая агрессия, троллинг и т.д.); «цифровой разрыв» поколений и территорий; «информационная неопределенность» и «информационная перегрузка»; удручающее состояние некритичности по отношению к медиа во всем мире; манипулирование и принципиальные изменения медиапотребления людей во многих странах, все менее отличающих факт от вымысла, не видящих необходимости в верификации источников; масштабные проблемы этики и медиаправа в цифровой среде; цифровая безопасность, нередко переходящая черту регулирования свобод; digital-сопротивление и эксперименты в digital-арт – таковы вызовы современного мира. 

Расширение темы медиа-информационной грамотности (МИГ), медиаэкологии и критической автономии граждан по отношению к медиа, обсуждение вызовов цифровизации и нового социально-технологического образа жизни, влияния инновационных технологий и иммерсивных практик на образование, культуру, политику, общественную сферу – главные задачи  Международной конференции, которая уже в пятый раз пройдет в Москве. Поле медиаэкологии, медиа/трансмедиаграмотности, цифровой этики, медиаполитики, медиаправа, цифрового искусства находится на перекрестье многих академических дисциплин и обладает междисциплинарным характером. Конференция соберет вместе ученых и педагогов, занимающихся исследованиями в разных областях медиа и образования, а также медиапрофессионалов, работающих с контентом в цифровых индустриях, чтобы обсудить актуальные вопросы свободы и ответственности в цифровой среде, медиаэкологии, этики и эстетики новых культурных практик. 

В разные годы в конференции участвовали медиаисследователи из Финляндии, Швеции, Канады, Испании, Италии, Великобритании, Польши, США, Гонконга, Германии, Армении, Белоруссии, Грузии, Казахстана, Молдовы, специалисты международных и национальных Ассоциаций медиаэкологии и медиаграмотности.

 

Основные темы Конференции в 2020 году:

  • Трансмедиаграмотность: новый социально-технологический образ жизни 
  • Медиаэкология и «критическая автономия»: мышление «человека коммуникационного» и «ограничения информационной доступности» 
  • Трансмедийное производство медиаконтента в пространстве Digital: новая этика и эстетика 
  • Цифровая этика и медиаправо. Свобода и ответственность в цифровой среде
  • Новые цифровые формы культуры и влияние цифровых культурных практик на повседневную жизнь
  • Иммерсивность, AR, VRи MR: сферы применения, форматы и ограничения
  • Медиатизация протеста. Цифровая среда и новые практики политического участия